Blond Lawyer queries: 

Hi TCFKAG! Blonde Lawyer here. I'm at my wits end and figured you could help. I am looking for a "Boston Strong" or "I run for Boston" shirt in a sweat wicking material! I already have one Boston Strong shirt that I absolutely love, but it is cotton. Boston Strong Cotton The link says men's tee but it is actually the ladies' tee. I have a medium in this and it is quite snug. I want one I can wear to run 5k's in which is why the sweat wicking material is so important to me. I have only found one but I've been afraid it isn't going to be right on my body.  I Run For Boston Wicking  I think even in the small, the sleeves would be too long and it would be overall too big. I'm a 34DD but otherwise slender. In Champion running tank tops I wear a large. In target t-shirts I wear a medium. In Jones NY and Van Huessen I'm an extra small. Hope that helps. What can you find me!! Other bonuses: - I would love my purchase money to go to charity, at least in part. - Blue and yellow is my preference but I'm open to others - a running tank would be fine too - $40 or less preferably

This is of course something I'm happy to help with.  BL - I know you were pretty close to the finish line the day of the bombings so, I hope you're doing okay coping in the aftermath.  I know everyone deals differently and it hasn't always been easy for me (let along my friends who were really close to the finish line as well.)  I like that you're keeping running and remembering.  It'll be good for the region and for you.  But on to the shopping!  I'll try to stick with blue and gold/yellow and ones that benefit charities.  I'll also try to look for ladies cut shirts or at least men's cuts that don't look too....uncomfortable.  :-)  So lets see what we find.
Boston Strong - Performance Athletic Wicking Tee at Ink to the People ($30 - I believe 100% of proceeds go to One Fund.)
Customized Run on Boston Shirt from Customized Girl (of American Apparel) ($24.25 - I put the design - which is on a white cotton t-shirt - on to a royal blue performance tee, and if you put "BOSTON" in at check-out, proceeds go to the One Fund as well.)
Never Stop Running Unicorn shirt for Boston Marathon also at Customized Girl ($24.25 - on performance t.)
Boston Just Run t-shirt (customized to gray tech shirt) on Zazzle ($37.95 - notes that 100% of royalties and referrals will be donated to One Fund - I also like that this one is a little bit different and I like the message.)

Okay - there are a few options.  You can find a bunch more on Zazzle and Cafe Press and I think on Customized Girl as well - most seem to be donating proceeds to the One Fund - though I'm not sure if you can find shirts that are donating to other orgs.  Anyway, hope these ideas help.  

Run Boston, Run Strong.  Love that dirty water.....
Blonde Lawyer
5/13/2013 10:01:48 pm

You are AMAZING!! My google-fu was failing me hard. I will be sure to click through when I buy. I am doing well most of the time. Running certainly helps!

Reply



Leave a Reply.