So - blazers and fitted jackets are basically the essential workhorse of my wardrobe.  I wear them to work most days and throw on some of my more casual ones on with my weekend clothes (it takes my outfit from "I grabbed this outfit at random from the drawers" to "I almost look put together if you don't squint too much.")  So - since I did a big post about pants, which I don't even like, I thought I'd do a big post on blazers and jackets.  Note - my favorite blazer is a beautiful, ribbed navy blue blazer from Brooks Brothers.  It is a wardrobe essential and fits me beautifully.  This post, on the other hand, is really about blazers with a little more pizazz (though some workhorses might sneak in.)  SO LET'S DO THIS THING!  Note: the price ranges on some of these items are a bit higher than my usual choices - but if you're going to splurge for something in your wardrobe, I always think that blazers or shoes are the way to go since you wear them the most.)
Twenty 8 Twelve 'Cahun' Blazer at Farfetch ($525.76 - out of my budget by A LOT but this may be my dream blazer.)
Michael Kors Washed Linen Blazer in navy at Neiman Marcus  ($175 -  also available in plus sizes.)
Seasonless Peplum Jacket at WHBM ($148 - a nice alternative to the "traditional" black blazer.)
Olivia Moon Linen Jacket in green fern at Nordstroms ($79 - variety of colors and good reviews.)
Front-Zip Moto Jacket in coral at The Limited ($69.99 - love this - great work appropriate moto cut.)
Tory Burch Hayley Printed Jacket at Neiman Marcus ($350 - god I love this design.)
Cut 25 Melange Suiting Combo Blazer at Piperlime ($269.99 - very lucky size only - but this is awesome.)
Jones New York Corduroy Blazer at JNY ($79 - I love my cord blazer for weekends or even for casual days at work.)
Two by Vince Camuto Seersucker Blazer at Nordstroms ($96.75 - love the cut of this one.)

And now just a few "classical" black or navy blazers that can form the perfect backbone of a fancy business casual office.
Bop Basics Fiance Blazer at ShopBop ($198 - I'm going to do a few basic black jackets too - this one has a nice cut for my longer waisted readers.)
Gibson Knit Blazer at Nordstroms ($58.96 - perfect for my shorter waisted readers who prefer a more fitted blazer.)
The Blazer in navy at Jones New York ($169 - comes in navy and black as well as some colors - I like that it doesn't have gold buttons on the navy jacket.)

Okay!  This is just a spattering, a mere sample if you will, of all the blazers out there.  But I like them ... and I'm sure I'll be posting more blazers in the future.  So, what is your favorite blazer?  Do you have a go-to blazer you can't live without?



Leave a Reply.