Reader S asks:
Hi TCFKAG! I've been searching for colorful spring shoes and keep coming up short. Loved some of the Ann Taylor "perfect" pumps (great corals and greens), but they've sold out in my size. Most of the cute colorful shoes I've found are in suede, but I'm just not a big fan of suede. Here's what I'm looking for: Pumps/peeptoes/slingbacks Heel height: 3.5-4" (Not wedge) Size: 7.5 Colors: Spring-y yellow, orange, green, maybe blue? Under $200. Thank you
Spring shoes!  Who doesn't want to look at brightly colored shoes?  Nobody (or at least nobody who reads this blog.  I've found you a bunch of options - I've tried to go with a variety of shapes and colors (peep toe, closed toe, slingback, etc.)  All of them should be available within your price range, preferred heel height, and size.
Vince Camuto Hallee pump in coral reef at Nordstroms (exclusive) ($97.95 - also available in peacock turquoise.)
Ivanka Trump Leea Mary Jane Pump at Nordstroms ($134.95 - I totally love these.)
Nine West Selene Pump in yellow at Nordstorms ($52.20 - super cute but reviews are so-so.)
Vince Camuto HARTY leather pump in purple at Vince Camuto ($49.99 on-sale - available in lots of colors!)
Isolá Badre Pump at Nordstroms ($89.95 - okay, these are a little out there, but fun.)
Coach Lilly Pump in coral at Nordstroms ($187.95 - so pretty!!)
Enzo Angiolini Dimario Pump at Nordstroms (exclusive) ($89.95 - also available in pink and honey.)
Chinese Laundry Danger Zone pump in Light Blue Print at Zappos ($69.95 - also in solids but I like this print.)
Miz Mooz Milan pump in Ocean at Zappos ($109.95 - oddly compelling shoe)
Kensington Courts AR570 Heels in Sunset at Boden ($168.00 - also the navy version of these are beautiful!)

Editors Note: See the FAQ for a new note about advertising on this site.  I've added something that is supposed to make my links into click-through links - we'll see if it works!  
5/1/2013 12:41:43 am

YAY!!!! I could NOT coment until now! Welcome to the bloggosphear! Maybe I will troll around here sometime's!

Freinds on this websight!

Reply
5/1/2013 12:48:47 am

EllenWatch - I'm so happy to see you here! I was thinking of you the other day when I posted these shoes on tumblr and people wondered if perhaps they would fit Ellen's sense of style (though I think Ellen's sense of style is far more conservative than this.)

http://tcfkag.tumblr.com/post/49334984163/ladies-im-doing-research-for-shoe-posts-for#notes

Reply
5/1/2013 12:59:15 am

Thank's! This has happened before--someone posts outrageous shoes and people connect them to Ellen. I guess it's logical that buffoon personality --> buffoon wardrobe, but as you say she's actually pretty conservative (bordering on dowdy). She's a fan of basic Nine West and Ann Klein pump's.

You know who WOULD like these, though? GONZALO! Fooey!

ReaderS
5/1/2013 02:47:56 am

These are fabulous, thank you! And the ones that are "out there" are probably my favorite.

Now I have to figure out how many pairs of spring shoes I need to buy.

Reply



Leave a Reply.