Reader ML inquires:TCFKAG,
Love the blog and submitting yet another shoe question. I am getting married and want to wear a wedge. The only thing I've seen that appealed to me is the Jimmy Choo Tweak or the Steven Tippsy you just posted (it's a little low). I really would love a non cork heel and not to spend $700 on a pair of shoes.
xoxo


Well, Reader ML, if there is one thing that will always get me interested, it is wedding shopping challenges.  I love wedding shopping (especially for other people, I didn't enjoy shopping for my own wedding nearly as much...though actually...shoes and the dress were pretty fun).  So - the Steven Tippsy's ARE pretty fun (but I understand the desire for a non-cork wedge ... though the tapered wedges are a bit more discreet).  I actually HAD Jimmy Choo sparkle shoes for my wedding (not wedges but a kitten heel) and though my beloved fiancé nearly blew a vein about the price, I have never really regretted the expenditure (though mine did not cost $700).  The Jimmy Choo Tweak wedges are lovely, though I'd worry they'd get uncomfortable by the end of the day.  For those shopping along at home, here are the two shoes in question.
So - I think I see some definite trends here.  You like sparkly, silver ankle strap or t-strap sandles with a wedge (preferably covered).  Higher the better.  And under $700.  That gives me some room to work with.  Here are a few options.
So, I'm trying to give you a bunch of heights and price ranges here.  I know a lot of them are silver instead of the glitter you want - but I've done my best.  I also threw one gold incase you were flexible on your choice of metallic.  

Marc Fisher Bulan Wedge Sandals in Pewter ($79 - might be a little dark, but they're nicely in budget.)
Lillian Glitter low wedges at J-Crew ($265 - a bit low I know, but pretty.)
Vince Camuto 'Zimily' Sandal at Nordstroms ($117.95 - I like the detailing on the t-strap here.)
Kate Spade Metallic Snake-Embossed Sandal at Bergdorf Goodman ($358 Gold; but so freaking pretty.)
NINA Manuela T-Strap Wedge Sandal with Rhinestone Accent ($99 - Not sparkle; nice and well within budget.)
Elie Tahari Zahara wedge in pewter at Elie Tahari ($315 - a bit pricey, but so pretty!)

Let me know what you think Reader ML.  And if any of my lovely readers have any suggestions, leave them in the comments.
Ms. L
5/3/2013 06:57:36 am

THANK YOU!!! These are amazing!!

Reply
5/3/2013 07:09:34 am

Well - if you decide to order any of them - do me a favor and click on the link through this blog. ;-) Lol. Oh! And let me know which ones you go with and how they turn out!! I love being a small part of people's wedding days.

Reply
5/4/2013 03:04:34 pm

Those gold Kate Spade ones are EXCELLENT. These wedges are actually beautiful.

Reply
Natalie
10/2/2014 02:54:27 pm

Where do I find the bottom right wedges?! Elie Tahari Zahara wedge?

Reply
12/10/2014 05:59:45 pm

Natalie - don't know if you'll see this ever, but as far as I can tell, those Elie Tahari wedges are out of stock/season. But here are some other options for your consideration:

http://www.overstock.com/Clothing-Shoes/Celeste-Womens-Marisa-03-Silver-Jeweled-Wedge-Sandals/6740318/product.html

http://www.dhgate.com/product/osionce-peep-toe-wedge-dress-shoes-for-womens/138108944.html

http://tinyurl.com/mvz4kjk (Not a platform but so pretty.)

Hope those ideas help - if you have follow up questions, send me a message at my tumblr. I've become a delinquent blogger, sorry.

Reply
1/20/2016 11:54:47 pm

I am getting married and want to wear a wedge. The only thing I've seen that appealed to me is the Jimmy Choo Tweak or the Steven Tippsy you just posted (it's a little low). I really would love a non cork heel and not to spend $700 on a pair of shoes.

Reply



Leave a Reply.