Hi TCFKAG! I'm a new BigLaw associate and got my ears pierced a few months ago. It is now time to move beyond the starter studs and buy some earrings. For now, I'm looking for workhorse earrings I can wear over and over (my goal is to make it until Christmas on a handful of pairs, then let the relatives do the rest), but that aren't just plain studs. Here are a few ideas I had: JC Penney Love Knot Earrings Sterling Silver EarringsJC Penney Sterling Silver Hoop Earrings, and Love Knot Dangle Earrings on Etsy.  But I bet you can do better. I'm open to any design and any metal. I'd like to stay under $50 per pair. -- A Blog Admirer


Hey!  Thanks for the question - and those are all really cute.  I'll try to find some similar options for you.  I might throw in a couple ones with some pretty, neutral gemstones (just in case you're interested.)  For those shopping along at home - here are the three that Reader E likes (I think the love knot dangles are my favorite.)
These are all so cute!  The love knots are super nice (I never knew that design was called that) - and of course a little huggie silver hoop is a nice basic.  So these are great options.  But lets see what other options I can find for you.  
Faux Pearl Stud Earrings in silver at Lord & Taylors ($20 - a basic but pretty workhorse, nice option.)
Lauren by Ralph Lauren Braided Knot Earrings at Bloomingdales ($32 - an interesting take on the knot stud.)
Anne Klein Button Stud Earrings in blue at Nordstroms ($20 - I love this blue/gray color - it would be a lovely neutral in a wardrobe but still add some nice color around the face.  These earrings also come in two shades of white and a turquoise...a really nice basic for anyone I think.)
Sterling Silver Cluster Stud Earrings in silver at Lord & Taylor ($20 - great deal and so pretty but a little different.)
Hammered Metal Square Studs at Forever 21 ($1.80 - yes...that price is right.  Still have to pay shipping but there are TONS of earrings on final sales for $1.80 right now at F21.)
Tina Tang Small Disc Earrings at ShopGoldyn ($42 - these are pretty and a bit more rustic - I like them.)

Quilted Square Stud Earrings at Gorjana & Griffin ($40 - also comes in a BEAUTIFUL rose gold.)
Silver-Tone & Glass Pearl Earrings at Lord & Taylor ($24 - pretty and simple dangle earrings.)
Kate Spade Dot to Dot Stud Earrings at Bloomingdales ($48 - I know these are a bit different then what you wanted but they're so pretty I thought I'd point them out.)

Okay - thats a bunch of different options for you.  Let me know which of them you like best and I can always find you more.  :-)  Happy shopping!  I'm sure any of them will look lovely on you.  Come see me when you want coordinating necklaces.  ;-)
E
5/15/2013 12:48:52 am

Thanks TCFKAG! I LOVE the quilted earrings, particularly in rose gold, and I really like the Kate Spade dot studs and (gasp) the F21 ones too. And the blue studs! So now I just have to decide how many to buy...

Reply



Leave a Reply.