So yesterday we did black and white, but today I'm going to do my personal favorite color combo from the last couple of seasons, black and gold.  The above dress, the Starlight Hearted Dress from ModCloth ($202.99) inspired the post.  I think its lovely and would be great for a New Year's party or an evening wedding...or for vacuuming around the house in heels.  But there are SO MANY great black and gold stuff out there right now - lets check some of it out, shall we?
I first fell in love with black and gold this past fall because of the most beautiful pair of black and gold Ralph Lauren Black Collection Mary Jane pumps I have ever seen - I saw them on Marion Cotillard in the August 2012 and I fell deeply and irretrievably in love with them.  But they were strictly out of budget then and now I can't find them anywhere on-line. Alas...the one's that got away.  But that doesn't mean we can't find some pretty alternatives.
Siger Morrison Leather Pointed Toe 'Betty' Crisscross Heels at Bluefly ($216.29)
Vince Camuto Hearty Metallic Cork Pumps at Dillards ($58.80 - lucky sizes only at this price - other sites have them for more.)
Elle dress heels in black and gold at Kohl's ($27.99 - derivative yes - but the price is right.)

Want some other black and gold ideas - what do you think of these? 
So - has black and gold worked its way into your wardrobe?  Or does it give you too many flashbacks to earlier eras?  Share your favorite black and gold items in the comments.  



Leave a Reply.