Reader EM writes:

Hi TCFKAG, I love the blog and was hoping you could help me with a jewelry problem. I'm looking for a floral necklace that has delicate-but-realisticish blossoms. (This is really inspired by someone I saw years ago, didn't have the money to buy, but have never seen else.) The closest I've seen lately was actually in a Hart of Dixie episode. It's the necklace Lemon wore here: http://wornontv.net/1174/. But ideally, I'd be looking for something a tiny bit subtler. I'm open on color and style. Thank you! Em
Okay - this ask is SO well timed because I *just* saw a necklace like this the other day and thought it was lovely.  Of course - I didn't bookmark it or anything so now I can't find it ANYWHERE, but now I'm going to work really hard to find alternatives.  Also I'll offer up some other options as well!  (And can we all agree that this is one of the best looks Lemon has ever rocked on the show?  Its lovely AND modern - she so often looks like a total throwback but this is just wonderful.)
Creamy White Flower Necklace at BlueOcean Jewelry on Etsy ($27.90 - this appears to be an Etsy ... ode ... to the actual necklace that Lemon is wearing.  I like it, though I agree that we could find something more delicate and more realistic looking.)
Garden Grove Graduated Short Necklace from Kate Spade NY ($148 - pricey but pretty.)
Coral Rose Jewelry Set (necklaces and earrings) at Diaszabo on Etsy ($38 - I am officially, unequivocally in love with these.  OMG.)
Lavender Autumn Blooms necklace, ring, and earrings set at pebblesandbloom on Etsy ($98.76 - check out the picture of it on the model, it looks lovely.)
Matte Silver Calla Lilly Necklace at LaDivineBijoux on Etsy ($22 - so delicate - so lovely.)
Floral Formation Necklace at Anthropologie ($198 - there are actually several necklaces at Anthro that fit your desires, though I think this is the most interesting - but also the most expensive.  If you like the Anthro look, you might check out this Camellia Bib Necklace or the Captive Flowers Necklace both of which are a more affordable $68).Bejeweled Flower Necklace from Forever 21 ($5.80 - maybe not as realistic - but the price is sure right and its nice and delicate.)
Embroidered Lace Dahlia Necklace in turquoise from ktimages on Etsy ($17.50 - different but so cool.)
Now a couple of randoms that are less related to what you like and are more just pretty. 

Bloom necklace with ruby briolette at SMV Designs on Etsy ($40 - I love the gold and ruby together.)
Anne Klein Burst and Bloom Frontal Necklace at Nordstroms ($44 - not really floral - but the colors are just lovely.)
Minimal Chic Polymer Clay Flower Necklace at Eri on Etsy (item actually sold - but check out her similar work - I love the different, modern take on the floral necklace.)

Okay Reader EM! Hope these ideas help. I think lots of them are lovely and would be wonderful for the spring and the summer. I especially love how they could be dressed up for a cocktail look (ala Lemon) but could also be dressed down for work - for example with a black or navy sheath dress and a brightly colored cardigan in the summer. They'd also be a fun way to add a pop of interest to a jeans and blouse look on the weekends.  Altogether an excellent look. Two thumbs up EM. Let me know if you choose any of them!  :-)
Em
5/20/2013 12:25:21 am

Thank you so much! I am buying the Coral Rose Jewelry set on Etsy immediately and am sorely tempted by the rest as well. (I'm also now extremely embarrassed by the typos in my original question, so apologies for that.)

Reply
5/20/2013 06:08:59 am

YES! Come back and tell the class what the coral rose jewelry is like because someone (not naming names) is super into it and wants to get something from this person's store. I hope it looks as good in person as it does on the site.

Reply
6/24/2013 08:28:17 am

Hi Im Fashion designer student and also a Jewelry designer. Im starting my store online but for the moment im selling in ebay and still creating my facebook. My personal facebook is: https://www.facebook.com/Shop.Closet?ref=ts&fref=ts#!/ortie066, just to show im real. I have a floral necklace in sale. Itss gorgeous! http://csr.ebay.com/cse/v2/ship.jsf
Hope you like it,
Fabulously, Elizabeth Ortiz :-)

Reply



Leave a Reply.