So my video finally worked itself out and I can now announce the winners of the 2013 TCFKAG Shops Promotional Contest.  It may become annual - or I may have just stuck 2013 in there for factual clarity.  YOU NEVER KNOW.  But annnnyway, back to the point.  

Just to make sure you all knew everything was on the up and up, I filmed myself putting the names (well, usernames or nicknames) into a bowl and then Monotasker (my husband for those who don't follow my Tumblr) picked the names for us. So it was all very official.  Check out the video - it was my first attempt at iMovie editing, so don't make fun of me (or totally do - its fairly hilarious how difficult I found editing a simple video was.
Don't want to watch a three-minute long video you find out who won?  Well I understand that - so the winners are listed after the break!

And the Winners Are....... 

ALLIEBRINGSALLTHESCOTSTOTHEYARD
Picture
CIJI THE GEEK
Picture
THE BROOKLYN WOMAN
Picture

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT - COMING SOON TO TCFKAG SHOPS - "PROFESSIONAL" ONE-ON-ONE PERSONAL SHOPPING WHERE YOU GET AN ACTUAL PERSONAL TOUCH!!!!!!!

So I said there would be a special announcement and here it is.

If all goes well with these initial personal shopping experiences, I am going to start doing personal shopping at a reasonable rate through this blog.  A fourth tab should be appearing in the next few days with information about the services offered, a potential pay structure, and how to get in touch with me.  So - keep an eye out - exciting things are afoot.
6/2/2013 05:21:03 am

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!

Reply
CijiTheGeek
6/2/2013 06:05:38 am

I'm so excited, I didn't finish my thought! I'm planning to go on a bit of a shopping spree in August, and Imma need some ideas. YAY ME!

Reply
NYNY
6/2/2013 07:05:35 am

Okay, so I wasn't in the contest (no social media to promote you on), so I didn't watch the video. But I have to ask about the fabulous gray polka dots. Blouse or dress? Still available? I would so wear that!

Reply
6/2/2013 09:09:34 am

I was wondering if someone would ask! That is, funnily enough, a gray and white v-neck shirt dress that I got as a hand-me-down (for lack of a better term) from the fabulous Ru of Corporette and Tumblr fame. The necklace is from Gewgaws (i.e. Kanye East) - not sure if its still available but I'm sure she'd make it as a custom order. So the dress, I have no idea where it came from.

This top is a similar color palette (though its a mullet shirt - business in the front, party in the back, maybe only okay with a jacket or cardi for work.) DV by Dolce Vita shirt (http://tinyurl.com/k9d5e3w).

I also found a few shirt dresses that aren't quite the same pattern - like this one from GAP (http://tinyurl.com/ku2skk8), or this one from from ModCloth (http://tinyurl.com/k9ts5fm - actually coming soon, but check out their other shirt dresses too.)

And I like this polka dot sleeveless shirt from Ralph Lauren (http://tinyurl.com/lkfwfaf) not a dress, but same collared look.

Reply
Ru
6/3/2013 02:56:26 am

I got the dress at a TJ Maxx/Marshalls (can't remember which one). It's a beautiful and supremely comfortable dress. Sorry I can't help with acquiring another. But I suppose that's what TCFKAG is for....




Leave a Reply.